Lululemon Virtual SeaWheeze 10k

When I signed up for the race a month ago, I thought I was going to train, and PR my 10k. A few days after I signed up, I was running in dirt down a hill, fell, rolled my ankle and heard it pop… it’s still recovering, it’s still swollen. (I fall A LOT, but this time I was NOT the only person to fall that night!)

So, Plan B was to just get my 10k done. So I walked it Sunday morning, the last day, and saw quite a few sights along the way.

I really do miss running, but right now, not running is allowing me to work on strength training, and I have started up Tracy Anderson again. I LOVE her Mat Workout, and already feel like the standing abs work is changing my abs! Can’t wait to get stronger, have a stronger core so I fall less, and get back to running.

Leave a comment